January 2018

Workshops on the Wharf are free drop-in workshops where kids play, make, create and problem solve, at the Wynyard Quarter on Sundays and school holidays.

Calling all parents and caregivers...looking for something fun to do with your rug rats these summer holidays? 

Bring them down to Wynyard Quarter between 11am and 2pm for fun and games on the waterfront. And it get's better - it's all FREE!

Get the kids involved in a range of activities from creative arts and crafts to practical skills and sports activities.

Workshops on the Wharf take place next to the playspace in Silo Park or if it's raining, in the Karanga Kiosk (temporarily located by the bridge hut opposite Karanga Plaza). 
 

Sunday 15 April 2018 - 3 Ring Riot (Circus Workshop)

Monday 16 April 2018 - Annie Mahon (Cut it out workshop)

Tuesday 17 April 2018 - Annie Larnach (Arts and Crafts)

Wednesday 18 April 2018 - Annie Larnach (Arts and Crafts)

Thursday 19 April 2018 - The Open Fort (Street games and creative play)

Friday 20 April 2018 - The Open Fort (Street games and creative play)

Saturday 21 April 2018 - The Open Fort (Street games and creative play)

Sunday 22 April 2018 - The Open Fort (Street games and creative play)

Monday 23 April 2018 - The Open Fort (Street games and creative play)

Tuesday 24 April 2018 - 3 Ring Riot (Circus Workshop)

Wednesday 25 April 2018 - 3 Ring Riot (Circus Workshop)

Thursday 26 April 2018 - 3 Ring Riot (Circus Workshop)

Friday 27 April 2018 - 3 Ring Riot (Circus Workshop)

Saturday 28 April 2018 - Annie Mahon (Cut it out workshop)

Sunday 29 April 2018 - Annie Mahon (Cut it out workshop)