12 February 2018

Queens Wharf blooms with colour this summer with Village of Flowers

Queens Wharf blooms with colour this summer with Village of Flowers - a seasonal space to celebrate the socially-unifying and abundant generosity of flowers.

Throughout February and March the container village will come to life by the entrance of Queens Wharf. View spectacular floral art installations, participate in creative workshops, enjoy seedling and flower stem giveaways.

Village of Flowers becomes a Satellite Hub for For the Love of Bees- A City Bee Collaboration.

Flowers that feed our eyes and soul are also the vessel which provide nectar and pollen to feed the pollinators we are so dependent on. Join in the learning adventures that will help you make sure the flowers you buy and grow are safe for the entire ecosystem.

FREE and all welcome.


CALENDAR


February events 

Monday 26 February – Act of kindness – 11am - 3pm
Tuesday 27 February – Lunch time learning – 12pm - 2pm

March events

Friday 2 March – Free plant Friday – 11am - 3pm
Sunday 4 March – Art workshop and live music – 11am - 3pm
Monday 5 March – Act of kindness  – 11am - 3pm
Saturday 10 March – Floral Installation and Seed ball workshop – 11am - 3pm
Sunday 11 March – Art workshop and live music – 11am - 3pm
Monday 12 March – Act of kindness – 11am - 3pm
Tuesday 13 March – Lunch time learning – 11am - 3pm
Friday 16 March – Free plant Friday – 11am - 3pm
Saturday 17 March – Seed Ball workshop – 11am - 3pm
Sunday 18 March – Wrap celebration – 9am - 5pm

In between the above events Village of Flowers will be open for you to explore. Come and visit.

Panuku Development AucklandFor the Love of BeesBlossom and Wild